panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

When story telling is as easy as birdsong…

on April 20, 2016

You know you’re reading Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. 

The Thing Around Your Neck is a collection of short stories that just blew my mind. Superb descriptions that left me feeling I was part of each of the narratives. This was my introduction to Adichie’s work and I will be devouring more of her books as the weeks go by, next on my list is her Orange Prize winning novel Half of a Yellow Sun.  

 

Leave a Reply

