panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

The last Tour Stop

on April 28, 2015

So the tour has come to an end. My concern at the start of the journey was would I fall out of love with my poem At the Airport. I can now say no, in fact I love my poem more now than I ever did at the start.

I love it because it takes people out of their comfort zone. I love it because it makes people think. I love it because it’s the only power and influence I have in trying to change this mad, sad, sick world. I love it because it tells the story of so many people who are different. I love it because it gives an insight into the lives of others. I love it because no matter how many times I have rehearsed and performed it, it still has me close to tears. I love it because it documents what this world has become. I love it because it’s true and it happens to people like me but maybe not like you.  

 

Leave a Reply

