panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Blind Fury

on March 17, 2015

I was in my local supermarket when a smiley old lady started talking to me. She then opened her trolley, which was full of books, and began telling me a story about each of the books she had stored within it. Many of the books were Lynda La Plante novels. I admitted I hadn’t read any of La Plante’s work but had watched her Prime Suspect series. She showed me the book called Blind Fury and told me that it was ‘dead good’, so how could I refuse purchasing it from her.

That was a month ago and I’ve just finished reading it and I have to say it was an excellent read. I think I want to read another of La Plante’s novels. 

….Picture this, a motorway service station on the M1 which is dimly lit, run down and poorly supervised with the obligatory flickering lights and dark corners. Now picture a body found in a ditch, a girl barely out of her teens with no family, no friends, no connections anywhere…

Intrigued? I was and I thoroughly enjoyed the protagonist Anna Travis cracking this mystery.  



Leave a Reply

