panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

What’s Hot? 

on March 6, 2015

A year ago I was preparing to become a radio presenter again.  After debuting as one third of the Ghetto Rebel trio I was soon offered my own slot on a Saturday afternoon from 12-2pm on What’s Hot Radio. Being in charge of my own show suited me just fine and I enjoyed the challenge of it being 90% talk and 10% music. So, More Talk Than Music  was born. It became a mix of guests generally poets but not exclusively and topical/current affairs. 

Now I have the lovely Anita Barton Williams to help out with research for the show and it has gone from strength to strength. I’d love to add another member to the team, someone capable of organising guests each week. Are you that person or do you know someone who might be interested? It’s a great opportunity for someone interested in the broadcast media or even someone who is community minded. 

I’ve enjoyed the last year immensely and I’m looking forward to another year working for What’s Hot Radio. Tune in on Saturdays 12-2pm on http://www.whatshotradio.co.uk. You can even download the app on your smart phone or listen via tunein or listen back on mixcloud #MoreTalkThanMusic. 



Leave a Reply

