panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

My Nose was Almost Touching the Clouds…

on March 9, 2012

…it’s funny how an audience can influence the way you perform a piece of poetry.A week ago I performed my poem Verbally Vibrant to a group of young people and I performed it rather grittily (is that a word?!). Fast forward a week and I am performing the same piece to a more mature audience… pensioners in fact.. and in a tea room… how quaint. Somehow I became rather snooty… my nose so far up in the air it was almost touching the clouds… albeit I was indoors.

2 responses to “My Nose was Almost Touching the Clouds…

  1. Stazia says:

    Love the poetry, and the music really set it off!

Leave a Reply

