panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Open Mic’s all right…

on March 8, 2012

…especially when they’re impromptu. Had a blast last Friday at Nottingham Playhouse.  Met two American poets…Jon and Ken. Both were energetic and enthusiastic about poetry, as they should be, they’re currently on tour in the UK. Felt I might have made Ken slightly uneasy… with my remark about only dating guys with beards… his was lovely… wanted to wrap my fingers in his follicles!!! (I’d better stop there!)

I performed my poem ‘Bad Bwoy’ and a short piece called ‘Wots That On Yer Head’

…proof of my meeting USA poets Jon Sands and Ken Arkind

…PS isn’t Ken’s beard lovely!

you can check out what they do here…

http://www.jonsands.com/

Leave a Reply

