panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Double take…

on March 6, 2012

I was asked to make a hat in this style but in black with a red, yellow and green pattern…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

so I thought making six panels like this would give me the shape I needed…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is four of the panels sewn together… I should add I’ve never made a hat like this before… so wasn’t sure what the outcome would be!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Six panels later and it wasn’t the right size so I had to make a seventh panel! My concern was would the seventh panel throw the shape out… would I have to start from the beginning? The answer to that turned out to be no. It looked fine…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The customer was very happy and I had successfully duplicated a hat adding my own creative design and flair. I was also commissioned to make 50 more. This is the biggest knitting order I have ever had. Now I’m looking for someone to outsource some of the work to.

Leave a Reply

