panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Chocolat…

on February 14, 2012

By Joanne Harris is my read of the month.

… it’s taken me a little time to get into it mainly because I’ve broken my rule of never watching the film before reading the book. I watched the film some time back. It’s taken about 50 pages in to forget Judi Dench and Juliette Binoche and close ups and long shots and all that cinematography jazz, although I have to confess the image of Johnny Depp still lingers!!!

Thus far… enjoyable…I’ll keep you posted…

Leave a Reply

