panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Deep

on January 12, 2012

This is the title of my new poem. I’ve been working on it today.  It’s almost complete but needs just a little more detail. I’d very much like to complete it over the next few days as I’ll need to learn it and perform it flawlessly in March for the Say Sum Thin event at Nottingham Playhouse. Alongside this I need to write a piece that I won’t actually speak but will print the words on a placard and hold up for the audience to read as I ride up and down in a glass elevator. This piece, which hasn’t yet been written, will be about family secrets and lies hence me choosing not to say the words. It will be part of a series of pre performance events at the Playhouse to coincide with Romeo and Juliet, which will be showing from the 13th March to the 24th March.

Leave a Reply

