panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Knitting and its challenges

on January 6, 2012

A pair of knitted slippers, for a lady with bad circulation who just can’t find any big enough to fit her swollen feet, is my first commission of the new year. Brightly coloured is all she asks for to cheer up her day. No probs I say. It’ll take me an evening to make them up once I’ve decided on the colours.

A turquoise hat with the letters SWSHK in white is my second commission for a geezer from East London. Can you do it he asks yes I say semi confidently having never knitted letters in my life. This will be a challenge. Already researching how to knit words, needless to say I’ve told him to hold onto his deposit for now,  just in case!

Leave a Reply

