panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

It’s not how good you are it’s how good you want to be that counts

on December 14, 2011

Last night I gave myself a good talking too, quite severe in fact. I had the germ of an idea for a novel several years ago, started working on it two years ago and have completed the first very rough draft this summer, but that’s not good enough. I spend more time procrastinating and only ‘if’ and ‘but-ing’ it’s unbelievable. This morning I started anew, fresh thoughts, new vigour and more focus than I’ve ever felt before. today I have completed two chapters a total of 5,000 words. You see what you can do when focused. I’ve been reading a book by Michael Arden called ‘It’s not how good you are but how good you want to be.’ Fabulous. A must read. Right back to my novel…..

Leave a Reply

