panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Better late than never

on December 6, 2011

It’s been like a bloody horror movie except instead of monsters there were receipts snapping at my heels and chasing me down lonely alleyways. Sometimes I even heard them whispering in a mocking tone… ‘you’re never going to complete your books on time’. Well ha! I’ve done it, despite being over a week late to my accountants, I’ve done it. And as I’ve promised every year since being freelance, next year will be different… I’ll make the time once a week to sit down and do my books. I’ll be a role model in the world of good book keeping. I’ll forgo parties with friends and open mics with enemies to sit at my desk and tally up my outgoing and incomings.

Leave a Reply

