panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

Bad Bwoys

on November 24, 2011

Well I did it I managed to talk about my career as a performance poet and writer without sneezing on anyone! It was fantastic (is that blowing my trumpet too much!!!) I did my Bad Bwoy (Boy) poem as a bit of a taster for them to see what I could do and I really do think it went down well. One of the people present said she felt goose bumps as I delivered my piece. Another person said it seemed so heart felt… it should be I used to work with Bad Bwoys although those that aren’t dead due to knife and gun crimes are banged up doing quite a long stretch! When will Bad Bwoys become Mature Men? The piece was recorded on film so hopefully I’ll get some footage soon.

Leave a Reply

