panyabanjoko

Poetry, stories and knitting

The flipping flu

on November 23, 2011

Monday was supposed to be sending out invoices day and tidy my bedroom. Tuesday sort out accounts and knit a hat. None of the former happened. Why? The flipping flu that’s why! I’m now two days behind on things. Worse still I have to do a presentation tomorrow and I have a flipping cough. I’ve bathed my body in bay rum (a traditional Jamaican flu remedy). I’ve gargled hot salt water (sea salt of course). I’ve even took to my bed with my furry pink hot water bottle but still the cough, runny nose and generally feeling like crap persists. Do I get sick pay? No not as a freelancer. Do I get sympathy…well only you can tell me that. Onwards and sidewards (not quite ready for the up).

Leave a Reply

